This first studio album by the New Irish Choir and Orchestra contains many of the great songs and hymns featured in our concerts, sung and played with the passion and quality which are the hallmarks of the New Irish sound. 

A balanced mix of the traditional and the contemporary, with fresh new symphonic arrangements of classic hymns like O for a Thousand Tongues and It Is Well, alongside energetic contemporary worship songs such as Lord of All Creation and When I Was Lost. These are complemented by some wonderful ballads (No Need to Fear and God and God Alone) and quieter moments of serene choral music, including Stainer’s exquisite setting of God So Loved The World. 

Track Listing
1. Lord Of All Creation
2. O For A Thousand Tongues
3. God And God Alone
4. Longing
5. When I Was Lost
6. God So Loved The World
7. No Need To Fear
8. It Is Well
9. O God You Search Me
10. Praise The Mighty Name Of Jesus
11. Praise Him You Heavens
12. Resting
13. There Is A Higher Throne

Add To Cart

Release Date: 2008
Label: Elevation