Softer Blue - Jonathan Rea & Alan McClure

Softer Blue - Jonathan Rea & Alan McClure


Jonathan Rea conducts the New Irish Choir and Orchestra and Alan McClure is often the orchestral leader. They have played many kinds of music together at events over the years, but this is the first time they have recorded together. 

Both are classically trained musicians who love exploring other styles and musical languages – but they also share a deep appreciation for the old melodies they grew up with in their churches in Ireland.  This album contains many of those great songs of faith, beautifully improvised from the heart.

Track Listing
1. Jesus Loves Me / W B Bradbury
2. Come Thou Fount Of Every Blessing / J Wyeth
3. Loved With Everlasting Love / J Mountain
4. Just A Closer Walk With Thee / Traditional
5. My Jesus I Love Thee / A J Gordon
6. What Child Is This? (Greensleeves) / Traditional
7. Joshua Fit De Battle of Jericho / Traditional
8. Gethsemane / W J Kirkpatrick
9. Were You There? / Traditional
10. Blessed Assurance / P P Knapp
11. Here is Love / R Lowry
12. His Eye Is On The Sparrow / C H Gabriel

Add To Cart

Release Date: 2012
Copyright: © Alan McClure and Jonathan Rea